What's new

Question - Royal Storm Just learning

I am still learning the game, I don't know if there is a thread for this already I looked but couldn't find one, but I uploaded a match of me using Kitana (i know i suck like i said im new) but any advice to help me out)

gam224

The world's least hype player
More consistent combos with more fans. In general as kitana you should be throwing Instant air fans as much as possible. This will help with getting pressured by jump ins.

Olcadan13

mkx apologist
Most importantly be more aggressive. Most of the match you are blocking waiting for your opponent to do something when you should be using your own offense. If you predict your opponent will do a jump in, instead of blocking it jump backwards and do air fan into combo, you did that more later in the match which was good.

Do b1 4 more, the low will catch some people off guard, then leave them guessing by throwing in the overhead (b2 i think) or a throw

After you do ex db2, use lift in air so that the air fan will connect

B3 fan slash was good, use that more often, but not too much so they don't expect it and punish you

And visit the combo thread so you have consistent combos

Mr.EditUndo

Meterburn the Meterburn
Its hard to judge based off of one game and where you won also. The only thing that inst going to be opinion based is dropping your combos/dont

But IMO you respected that tremor trash too much.

just keep at it.

Yes, I have it on PSN and Xbone. I'll be posting videos up on here from time to time for help/understanding how to get better, if that's alright? haha

chrisisnice

I'm a lover, not a fighter
Online is a cow - though I am in Australia where it seems to lag a lot - almost to unplayable at times. This can create havoc with sticking combos and I drop them a lot. It can be very frustrating. I am not great myself and no longer bother with online but I found the following combo helpful online

(111 or 21) - fan, f43, f4 ~ lift, jik ~ df1, f4 ~ bf3 / db3