What's new

Hori Pad or MLG Pro Circuit?

ShowboatingPenguin

Nothing gets past the Cold Field.
I can play Mortal Kombat fine with a standard 360 Controller, but with Injustice....it just sucks. I found it harder to pull off special moves with it.
So I was searching the internet looking for a controller that had a better D-pad, and it came down to these two.

Hori Pad EX2 Turbo.
I heard this was really great for fighters, It's also really cheap (around $30).
1000615_UHX345_A_400.jpg

MLG Pro Circuit Controller
I heard this is a really great controller, it comes with a PS3 D-pad and I really want to replace the left analog stick with it, so I can play fighting games better. But I'm not sure if it's well worth the price to pay ($100).
mad_catz_inc_mlg_pro_circuit_xbox_360_controller_1198802_g1.jpg

I would mostly like someone to tell me from personal experience.

Also don't tell me to get a fighting stick, cause I don't like having a huge piece of plastic on my laps and I'm not good with them.

Smarrgasm

What's a Smarrgasm?
I personally hated the MLG pad. It was stiff and unresponsive for MK. Just my thoughts though. Im sure others may like it. The price is also a little much for a standard controller. For me, Playstation pads have been the best with etokki converters. Thats most likely what i will be using for injustice just like i do for MK9.

Matix218

Get over here!
Hori pads are awesome (I use the fc3pro) BUT, THE D PAD IS NOT VERY DURABLE! The rubber contacts break after a while and you will need to replace the controller. I'm currently on my 2nd hori pad (and have 2 new ones in reserve) . If you don't mind it only lasting a year (or less) of regular competitive play it is an awesome pad, only downside is the durability of the d pad contactors

Backfire

Noob
have you considered a madcatz fightpad.

i recently got one to play MK with because the 360 Dpad was annoying me and i fine it to be brilliant and they are cheap too.