What's new

Question - Kenjutsu Help Me understand A Blind Swordsman

So Im hoping someone can clarify this for me, as its had me kind of confused for a while. But with this new buff to Kenshi, I've been told hes one of the best Zoner's in the game. (Then again I play on PC and will probably never get this buff so its whatever) However, I've found that I prefer to play kenjutsu over balanced because I like playing as a swordsman who actually uses his sword in combat, and doesn't get someone else to do it for him (hence why I don't like playing as inferno scorpion either). But from all the time I've spent playing him, Kenjutsu doesn't seem at all like balanced or possessed in terms of zone strength, and it makes me wonder if I'm basically playing the worst version of this character because I'm not good with a variation that has his best traits. Believe me I've been trying to learn how to play Balanced because it is a lot of fun, But a lot of the combos include using run to link parts together and I'm just too big of a scrub to pull that off, so that's not gonna happen.

Anyway what I'm trying to get at is What is Kenjutsu's strength compared to Balanced and Possessed, and what should I be trying to do when playing Kenjutsu, zone control, or rush down.Id love to know cause dat beard and Trench coat are sexy AF.

Kenjutsu is a mixture of the two ironically, well, not really rush down, but it certainly has better inside game. The trouble with Kenjutsu is the fact the combos are hard to pull off unless you are using meter. He certainly has better zoning potential now tele-toss has been increased to full screen distance. Ultimately, Kenjutsu has a better 50/50 game as it has a low and overhead starter whereas balanced only has low or counter poking and crazy zoning potential. If you like decent damage combos that don't require run cancelling, Kenjutsu with meter is fine. If you like zoning, balanced is great now, with these new buffs to tele-flurry.