What's new

Help me pick a new character

Enenra

Go to hell.
Hey, I'm fairly to new participating in TYM, but I've been a forum lurker for quite sometime. You guys know what's up, so I was wondering if anyone could suggest a character to me. I'm completely open to someone new (preferably a ninja because thats how I roll). I like Ermac but I've been using him for so many years I want to branch out. Thanks :bigsmile:

EDIT: For anyone interested, I picked Rain and Reptile.

Lol, i just send you a Message if you could help me find a alternate.

You want a ninja? Rushdown or zoning? Mindgames? 50/50's? Give us more information and we'll help you out,

You could also send me a PM.

Enenra

Go to hell.
Lol, i just send you a Message if you could help me find a alternate.

You want a ninja? Rushdown or zoning? Mindgames? 50/50's? Give us more information and we'll help you out,

You could also send me a PM.
Yeah, sorry I went off to go do something. I responded to the PM. Zoning is preferable, mindgames are fine. My big thing is I want a character suggested a few times by different people because he's good, or he's fun, something like that and I'm willing to learn his playstyle even if its 180 degrees from Ermac's. I'm an open book.

Sub Zero has a very good defensive AND offensive game. His combos do so-so damage, but he has basic strings that do 20-30% damage. His ice balls come out fast and freeze enemies for a good amount of time. You get a free combo if you're close, a free slide if not. Trade projectiles with ice ball, always works in your favor. Ice clones help trick enemies and give you a good bit of damage. Slide is very unsafe on block, but great for ending combos with an extra 4 or so percent damage. Random slides should be used vary sparingly. Subby Z is great at controlling the field.