What's new

Hello world!

Casp3r

Noob
Hello everyone my name is Casp3r i live in kitchener, ontario and i'm completely new to fighting games! I play Injustice, i'm trying to main Hawkgirl and my xbox gamertag is: gh0s7mar1ne

now i already did some reading and have a handle on most of the lingo as well as stuff like frame data but the thing i'm having the most trouble with is combo timing especially with cancels as i don't understand the underlying mechanic behind comboing. ex. 123 xx bf2. when i try to pull that off it seems to not execute if i try to 'bf2' too soon but if i do it later it also does not execute and i don't understand why. What's the criteria for canceling?

Greetings, Casp3r.
Welcome to this land of learning, knowledge, and other crazy things that we cannot understand, named TestYourMight.com!

Oh, it's good that you have done your researching!
From what I've heard, Injustice has a cancelling mechanic like MK9, but the window for cancelling is tighter. Basically, it's about finding the perfect timing. Have you tried to cancel into specials as soon as you finish inputting the string or something? (Sorry, I don't have I:GAU yet.)

Casp3r

Noob
"From what I've heard, Injustice has a cancelling mechanic like MK9, but the window for cancelling is tighter. Basically, it's about finding the perfect timing. Have you tried to cancel into specials as soon as you finish inputting the string or something"