What's new

Strategy - Hellfire Hellfire pressure game discussion

Triplswing

your soe will BERRN
A lot of topics are getting derailed into pressure ideas/opinions so I figured we should just make a separate thread.

@Scoot Magee
@JTB123
@Hollywood DMS
@Vagrant
@Eddy Wang
@Reauxbot
@Xzyj

Sorry if I forgot anyone, I'm not good with names.

I'll start the disqus. Ending combos with b12xxFBC is a great way to initiate post-combo pressure. You can try for a b3, a throw, or even f4 if you're feeling ballsy. I found you can even do a quick forward jump and crossup FJP for good pressure since FJP, 214 jails on block and combos on hit.

Last edited:

Xzyj

Noob
Just got my hands on the PC patch and damn Scorpion feels a lot slower now, that one change of 214 made his gameplay feel less smooth to me for some reason. As for the pressure i feel like 21 fbc and 214fbc are stil his best options, but now we have to either do:
poke between our strings/bait armor/b1fbc into full combo on confirm, if they try to poke out of your pressure/b12~FA on confirm, or b121 on block

Btw is it just me or it's harder to combo in the corner out of 214~Tele now? oO

BloodyNights

"My kunai will find it's mark."
From what little I've played of Hellfire, I pretty much go straight into 21, or 214xxfrc. Into d1/3, another 21, B121, or throw. Sometimes I'll jump over, and do whatever. I rarely go for F4 as I always assume my opponent will always mash something from frc's lol

Triplswing

your soe will BERRN
Man, I haven't played much MKX at all lately. My internet has been capped and the only offline opponents I have are my brothers who are terrible at the game.