What's new

Battle of the Rattle: Curse of Naxxramas Hearthstone Tournament

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hey guys, in a sort of semi-celebration of Curse being released tomorrow (as of posting) and all the hype, I'm going to be running a tournament. I want to give everyone a chance to play around with these new cards, and this upcoming Friday I'll be holding an online tournament for my fellow TYM-goers.

There is only a first-place prize: $20 in battlenet points, for your use in buying the remaining wings, splurging on packs, hunting in the arena, anything.

The rules are simple:
Each player will need at least 3 decks (or its advised) as this will be a best 2/3 tourney with the deck lock rule in effect. For those unaware, that means while the loser may switch to a different deck, the winner must keep his for the next fight.

This is an honor system, as I cannot hope to spectate every game I can only hope everyone is fair to their opponents and honest about the results. Let it be known, debating over the results will not end well for anybody. If a winner cannot be decided, then both players will be DQ'd. I don't want this to take too much time.

Lastly, please be a good sport. This is for fun, and if it goes well and everyone has a good time I may do another. This will NOT be your only chance, so don't let it become your final chance by ruining it for everyone else.

You can be disqualified for:
- Streaming or recording without permission from your opponent

- Posting video content before the end of the tourney, as it creates an unfair advantage for opponents viewing the content.

- Arguing about results. Be honest.

- Being unable to connect. It happens to everyone, but in the interest of time if you cannot connect to the opponent within 5 minutes of your matches' scheduled start then a connection test will be done with each player. The culprit will lose by default.