What's new

Strategy bane vs runners

nicomatc

victory has defeated uuuu...
I'm noticing since the vemon buffs(not really viable) opponents are running and baiting

Lets address this my fellow Tom Hardy Mainers

LEGI0N47

I like to play bad characters
LOL people ran before, I haven't really seen anything change. Zoners almost always run if they're competant because why would you slug it out with Bane if you don't have to? Better Rushdown players try to bait you but if you be patient they will usually come to you... please come to me, I give out green candy :D

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Basically use your dash and hit them with frame traps to make sure they never leave your vicinity. Its a working game, but eventually they run out of places to go and being in the corner vs Bane is something you never want to be put into.

I like it when they run, they do my job for me by that point.

LEGI0N47

I like to play bad characters
Yes I love it when they corner themselves and throw out a predictable usually unsafe move when I get there. Thanks bro!

SUPARNOVAX

Low tier? I was born in it, molded by it
The answer is to be patient and dash up, block, or dash again.

Sometimes when people see/hear three venoms go up they are waiting for a charge. At that time, I dash up about 3-4 times right into their face without stopping.

You can charge some people and they may try to dodge it or they'll simply block. If they try to dodge it without the potential to air dash, you might get them. If they simply block, you get a good chunk of block damage.

For characters that are capable of dashing in mid-air, it's not really advisable. Just dash up and see what they will do. With the venom debuff reduction set back down a few seconds, you probably have enough capacity to block a few times before reset.

AA25Mamba

Batman, Scarecrow, Bane