What's new

Question Bane cancel bug? Glitch?

SUPARNOVAX

Low tier? I was born in it, molded by it
So when I attempt to do d1, d2 xx special, it doesn't work. Am I crazy here?

Special canceling while fully crouched in the down position. It doesn't work.

It works if I do.... db1, df2 xx special or df1, db2 xx special... but NOT d1, d2 xx special.

Letting the stick go neutral really quick between the down normals also works but not the first way which I wanted d1, d2 xx special.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
So when I attempt to do d1, d2 xx special, it doesn't work. Am I crazy here?

Special canceling while fully crouched in the down position. It doesn't work.

It works if I do.... db1, df2 xx special or df1, db2 xx special... but NOT d1, d2 xx special.

Letting the stick go neutral really quick between the down normals also works but not the first way which I wanted d1, d2 xx special.
Weird. Never heard of this.

Rip Torn

ALL I HAVE IS THE GREEN.
Are you holding down and then trying to cancel to special? I don't think it works if you hold down like in SF. Try going from neutral to D1 xx special. The game doesn't count a held direction as an input for a special move.

MorbidAltruism

Get over here!
Are you holding down and then trying to cancel to special? I don't think it works if you hold down like in SF. Try going from neutral to D1 xx special. The game doesn't count a held direction as an input for a special move.
This^
Try canceling it while standing.

say you have a df2 special

you can crouch for 90000000 years by holding down, then whenever you want roll to forward and hit 2 and get your special. injustice lets you buffer specials in this way.

however if you want to cancel a normal into a special you have to do the normal, go back to neutral IF THE SPECIAL STARTS W THE SAME DIRECTION AS YOUR NORMAL, then input your special.

so to do a d1~df2 you must input

d+1, go back to neutral, d, f+2