What's new

Another joins the TYM ranks!

I'm relatively new to the competitive MK scene. Started leaning how to play MK9 on a decent level about 2 years ago, now. As well as started working on UMK3 and MKX earlier this month. The problem I face is I'm not big on online gaming. Two main reasons.. Becuase my Internet is garbage and I prefer sitting on a couch with my competition. Any advice on how to get friends interested and motivated?

As of now, in UMK3 I've been playing Robo-Smoke (yes, I know the stigma. Happy I can say the tele-uppercut is used mid combo or projectile punish ONLY) and Ermac. In MK9, I main Reptile and play a bit of Ermac, Noob, Sektor, and Rain. MKX, I tend to use Reptile (Noxious and Nimble), War God Kotal, and Sektor.

I've been looking over the character specific thread for a few days now trying to pick up extra tidbits of information to improve my play. Here's hoping for the best!

MKB

Forum General Emeritus
Welcome to the foray. I'm an MK2 player so if ever want to hit up that game just let me know.

CrazyFingers

The Power of Lame Compels You
Welcome to the community! If you have any questions you let me or really any staff member know and we'll be happy to help.

Tanno

The Fantasy is the Reality of the Mind
Welcome to the site of the trolls, TYM. :DOGE

Can you tell us where are you coming from? We could tell you some fellas from around here to help you out with this.:cool:

Please ignore the doge posters, this place isn't so bad.

It's a rough climate to be a couch FG player, innit? If you want to play competitively without traveling then you have to locate your local scene (assuming you have one, and assuming they play your game) or you have to jump online. Sucks, but it is what it is.