What's new

Tech - Sub-Zero all variations | b2 midscreen stuff

Hey,

I am new to testyourmight and to NRS games. MKX is my first MK. Enough about me.
(I hope this is the right forum for this tho)

It's kind of bothering me that I see most Sub-Zeros go for only the slide after b2 midscreen.
Outside of max range b2 (which as far as my testing indicates only allows the slide) there are more and better options available.

I couldn't find anything on it but if the tech is out there already sorry :)

Meterless:

close b2 > run > 1,2,3 xx slide
just under max range (or closer) b2 > run > f4,2,1+3 instead of the 1+3 finish slide might work too (?)

Metered:

close b2 > run > 1,2 xx EX ice ball > whatever
just under max range (or closer) b2 > run > f4,2 xx ex ice ball > whatever

It boils down to:
instead of b2 > slide go for b2 > run > f4,2 > stuff

Hope that helps / opens up some other thoughts.
I kind of feel there is a lot possible with run that ppl aren't using yet, not only SB specific.

Sage Leviathan

I'm platinum mad!
Highest midscreen (NO METER K THX QUARK) for b2 as of now is B2, EXSlide.

B2, run~f42~Slide is very reliable as well.

Wondering if Clone, B2, then EXSlide will launch them into the clone?

Last edited:
Tried it. Seems the Ice Clone breaks down too fast. No matter what I tried, the opponent reaches the clone just after it breaks down.

sIllverback

Lin Kuei Grandmaster
Wondering if Clone, B2, then EXSlide will launch them into the clone?
All just depends on clone distance I believe. I haven't tested it yet, but I assume it doesn't work from close up. Anywhere outside sweep should be golden to short of full screen.

Clone -> B2~EXSlide, njp, jip, run~F421+3?

sIllverback

Lin Kuei Grandmaster
Tried it. Seems the Ice Clone breaks down too fast.
All just depends on clone distance I believe. I haven't tested it yet, but I assume it doesn't work from close up. Anywhere outside sweep should be golden to short of full screen.