What's new

Strategy More... Venom...! - Venom, properties, and strategy [OUTDATED]

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor

More....... VENOM....!
Bane's trait is unique, so much so that people go about using it in a lot of different ways. On one hand, it can seem overwhelmingly strong to be able to just use special attacks and chew through wake-ups, become projectile immune, and recieve huge damage for no more work than pressing a button. However, at the same time people who have felt the bite of level 3 debuffs know the true nature of venom, being you take only as much as you are willing to give up later on. In this topic, I'm going to breakdown the basic venom properties, the concept behind each stage and what it gives you, a few sample combos, and last but not least some good recommendations for both beginner and veteran players when it comes to venom usage. Without further adeau, lets jump right in.

===========================================================

Pump it up!

The trait, venom boost, holds many different properties. the most noticable are the additions to armor and the damage increases. Lets begin with the damage, and the inevitable losses you recieve when the venom runs dry. To my information, this was done using d.2 as a damage source and the damage taken was measured by using deathstroke's super.

(This graph was made by another member, big_aug, on page 15 of the Bane discussion thread)

Venom Debuff Level - Damage Output - Damage Taken
-------0 -------------------------100% --------------100%
-------1 -------------------------80% --------------~103%
-------2 -------------------------60% --------------~111%
-------3 -------------------------30% --------------~135%

Venom Level - Damage Output
------0 ------------------100%
------1 ------------------110%
------2 ------------------125%
------3 ------------------150%