What's new

Your online adventures with ragers while using Cyrax?

ColdBoreMK23

Noob Saibot
First off, I would like to thank EVERYONE on the Cyrax boards for putting together awesome guides, combo lists, match ups, etc. The whole TYM community is awesome and more helpful than any other board I frequent; be it firearms forums,SDN, or even other game forums.

The purpose of this thread is to see others stories of online play with Cyrax, especially the responses from the people you play against.

Before I started picking up Cyrax I never really ran into him on XBL. You know the typical Cages, Blades, SZ, Scorpions, etc.

Jesus, after I started playing with him and doing decent and pulling off some of my BNB combos (42,46, and 55%) people would send me hate mail, rage mail, pick Cyrax the next match, or better yet; pick Cyrax to mirror and then after I beat them, they would pick human Cyrax WTF.

Nothing gave me greater pleasure than to tele behind them while they throw bombs all over the screen, net them and then combo them to death.

It also seemed after two or three combos people would quit out in the middle of the game and then I would get fan mail. Im just about an average player which makes the tears of these other players so delicious.

Ahhh, the best part about it is I wasn't even using resets (learning them at the moment).

Good times, good times.

So, share your fun experiences with Cyrax online.

Thanks!!

Hobozzzx

Up the Irons!!!
I've been called every homophobic, racist or just offensive word you can think of. The usual no-life, learn more than one combo etc. I've made people so mad that they send me (what I assume to be) hatemail in different languages (I've gotten shit in Russian before :confused:).

On a different note, I once faced a guy who refused to fight my Rain, but was willing to fight my Cyrax :confused:.
Apparently Rain's ex-H2O boost combos are more annoying than Cyrax's death combos :confused:

Killphil

A prop on the stage of life.