What's new

General/Other - Cyrax XL Cyrax Discussion Thread

xxFalcon Loverxx

Ignorant slaves, how quickly you forget.
Cyrax is a completely fine character that is going to take some getting used to, hopefully we find more tech with him.

Cyrax is awesome.

gndiego

Noob
Hello guys! First post here!

I have some experience with MK but I'm having a hard time so far wrapping my head around Cyrax. I can't seem yet to find a decent way to control space and open up the opposition. I've already mastered the easier part - the combos - but I always seem to get punished for trying to mix up my adversary.

Two questions:

What do you think are his best normals/strings so far?

How are you dealing with pressure and wakeup? I don't believe any of his ex specials has armor (wtf?)

Espio

Kokomo
I just picked up Cyrax today so I'm just tinkering.

Is anybody using standing 4 as an anti-air? You can combo into net and get pretty decent damage meterless off of it as well something in the 28ish range.

This may or may not be known, but is anybody using buzzsaw to make your mix ups safer if you don't wanna commit to net? Doing so off of your ten frame mid, overhead and low options is gapless and is only punishable by one character (Reptile), who has to use a bar of meter to even do that. The pushback is really good too as it gives you some nice spacing to play around with and the chip is decent.

John the Savage

"Safeties disabled, combat mode engaged."
It makes me sad that we get no decent armor option but then cyber sub who is better in almost every way get an 9 frame armored move and a overhead divekick.

gndiego

Noob
It makes me sad that we get no decent armor option but then cyber sub who is better in almost every way get an 9 frame armored move and a overhead divekick.