What's new

Why it's so hard to cancel into teleport?

Is this intentional? You have to time it exactly when then string ends, ffs what's the reason behind this? Is this one of the bs """execution heavy""" things to please some edgy nerds?
Why NRS has to do this random stuff, WHY?? like all the game work this way, but we have this other shlt that, for no fucklng reason, works different.

I seriously hope this is a bug, there is no reason at all one special move in particular has a different cancel window. Sorry for the rant but I started learning raiden today and this kind of things make me super salty lol

Last edited:

Marinjuana

Up rock incoming, ETA 5 minutes
It's actually way easier then it was in Injustice 2. To be honest, I don't think it's hard. Just wait until the cancel window, if you are doing a string then you probably should be hit confirming it into something anyway.

Nortnauq

QUAN CHI FOR DLC
Yeah, you usually are going to want to hit confirm so doing it late is better anyway. Also, I just heard someone say that after a far teleport F4 can reach any opponent in the game from that range.

It's actually way easier then it was in Injustice 2. To be honest, I don't think it's hard. Just wait until the cancel window, if you are doing a string then you probably should be hit confirming it into something anyway.
Yeah, you usually are going to want to hit confirm so doing it late is better anyway. Also, I just heard someone say that after a far teleport F4 can reach any opponent in the game from that range.
Sorry guys but I dont buy it. I input the move even after hit confirming the string, and still the timing is super awkward. And what about cancelling normal moves into teleport? Same problem, and Im not hit confirming regular moves like a d4 or f3, I just want the move to come out!! Why do I have to lab the cancel timing of every single move, this should work like the rest of the game works.

Last edited: