What's new

Question - Demolition What if I told you again...

Gustavness

The Tech Whisperer
That Demolition is quite possibly S-tier?

I'm new to the Sonya forums, and I don't post on TYM often. My last thread was about Negative Edge, and I posted such amazing tech that even I was scared of the results after Sonya mains got a hold of it...

I expect this will likely do the same!

This is week 2 for me with Demo in the lab. With that being said, I'd like to show you Input Buffer.

This tech does not require Negative Edge enabled. Instead, you will use input buffer to actually do an EX-reload while grenades are still on screen. Here is how it works.

First, you throw your grenade. After Sonya has begun the animation of throwing the grenade but BEFORE it is active (meaning before you can detonate), you hit 1 again and hold it. At this point, you have the next input buffered

The buffer has a time limit, so you cannot hold it indefinitely. Once she has recovered from the grenade lob, while you are holding 1, hit DD+Block. This is 100% consistent. The video i posted above shows an example. you can see not only just the chip, but the amount of meter she builds as well, and thats not even including that in between grenades and EX grenades you can throw normals (I put a F+2 in there as an example. feel free to throw in 50/50's)

Extra notes: grenade into NE reload on block up close is only -8, and completely safe full screen. That means you can make reloads mid screen safe on block against almost all of the cast, and if they get hit by the stun grenade at the last second you can reload and still convert into a full combo

Can't wait for next week's thread :D

The Celebrity

Professional Googler