What's new

Question - Raiden Vicinity Blast uses? Anyone?

Chaosphere

The Free Meter Police
Has anyone found a use for vicinity blast yet? So far it looks like a decent anti-air or anti-teleport punch move. Your thoughts brethren?

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Has anyone found a use for vicinity blast yet? So far it looks like a decent anti-air or anti-teleport punch move. Your thoughts brethren?
Half decent wake-up option when you're getting rushed down but don't wanna risk the teleport bait because of awkward n.j. Hitboxes?

Just an idea, idk

Chaosphere

The Free Meter Police
Half decent wake-up option when you're getting rushed down but don't wanna risk the teleport bait because of awkward n.j. Hitboxes?

Just an idea, idk
Will definitely take that into consideration. Thought I saw Tony T try to use it against Tyrant's rushdown and it didn't even hit him. Just kind of whiffed point blank lol.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Will definitely take that into consideration. Thought I saw Tony T try to use it against Tyrant's rushdown and it didn't even hit him. Just kind of whiffed point blank lol.
Didn't see that match, maybe it's a decent combo ender? It might provide a unique knockdown situation that allows for some dirty set-ups.

Chaosphere

The Free Meter Police
Didn't see that match, maybe it's a decent combo ender? It might provide a unique knockdown situation that allows for some dirty set-ups.
My totally clueless guess would be that it's a good anti-air and can be ex'd for a hit of armor to extend to a combo similar to ex-shocker from mk9. His current shocker seems to be ground based. It doesn't seem to have that upward angle anymore.

zHawken

Would you settle for me sausage?
My totally clueless guess would be that it's a good anti-air and can be ex'd for a hit of armor to extend to a combo similar to ex-shocker from mk9. His current shocker seems to be ground based. It doesn't seem to have that upward angle anymore.