What's new

Tips on using F2D and landing tick throws?

Hey Team!

I'm an I2 noob who's been having a lot of fun with Bane as my main character and looking to incorporate some of his more advanced stuff. I recently came across a video on tick throws and was wondering:

1. Whether there are any tricks to getting a tick throw to come out on D1 or D2? I can manage a tick throw off a blocked B11 or F2D but that's about it! Could be these stubby fingers :)

2. How and when do you guys use F2D? Can you jail the F2D off a D1? I've been having some success going from D1 on hit to B23 but the F2D seems a bit fiddly and inconsistent. Is it best used as a wakeup counter?

3. I've also read some inconsistent stuff on the armour on the F2D when you activate venom. Do you get 1 hit of armour at level 1 and an extra hit every time you pop another venom tank? Is it completely invincible at level 3 venom? I seem to be getting hit out of the F2D a bit even when venom is on!

Thanks for the help Bane Bombers!

thlityoursloat

kick kick
1. Input D1/D2 BF3 really fast.
2. F2D is best used at level 3 venom because then F2 and F2D are armored, it can still be used nonarmored when you've conditioned your opponent to respect you and block since it's slow.
3. F2D is only armored when you're lvl 3 venom.

Youphemism

Gunslinger since pre patch (sh/out to The Farmer)
1. Funny you say you're finding the B11 and F2D ticks easier because there's actually a way to make D1 and D2 ticks easier. Basically there's a buffer for directional buttons in the game, so if you've input DBF the last directions the game remembers you entering is DBF and you can use this to your advantage. Since D1, D2 and DBF3 all start with down, if you enter D1~BF3 or D2~BF3 it will count as D1~DBF3 or D2~DBF3 because you've already input the down in the command grab input during your D1 or D2.