What's new

Question - Brawler tips on how to prevent zoning

sars

Noob
Hello every body, I am new to the game and this community but you guys have helped me out more then you know. Everytime I'm online and I start doing good people start spamming and zoning me and I can't get away. I havnt played fighting games much so I know I'm not that great. I spent way to much time in practice the past couple of days, I know a couple combos I can hit 25 percent of the time online but I can't helped but get destroyed the minute someone starts zoning me. I try to jump over and I get AA so I'm really just stuck. I want to get good and I don't expect to over night but I just want to see what you guys do once someone starts zoning you. I am using the brawler variation by the way.

Thanks

RampaginDragon

Loses to uppercuts
Cassie cage brawler
I don't play Cassie so I can't give you very specific info. But the worst thing you can do while being zoned is become impatient. You have to take your time and get whatever small punishes in that you can. I know Cassie has a pretty fast projectile, use that to slow them down and get some damage in during openings. Also keep in mind that you can duck under most projectiles without taking any kind of damage as long as you don't block. Also I think Cassie has armor on her EX Cage kick thing. I could be wrong though. But you could use that to blow through a fireball and hit them and bring yourself in close. Cassie has one of the harder times against zoners because she has nothing to close the gap safely with, whereas most fighters have a TP or some kind of move that lets them fly over a projectile like a dive kick or Sonya's Arc Kick. I don't think Cassie has anything like that, other than the Cage kick, which if it has armor on the EX version than that's your best bet. If it doesn't, then you just need to be patient and back them into the corner and shoot your gun whenever there's an opening.

sars

Noob