What's new

The House of El : (1.06) Superman General Discussion Thread

Endeavor

I'll live a villain, before I die a hero.
EDIT by xQUANTUMx : Kyle Rayner I moved the discussion here for obvious reasons. 30 pages of old stuff doesn't help us now. Carry on.

Alright guys, I'm a resident lantern, and I have to admit, I ended up picking up supes due to more than a few things,
1) I hate him.....so if I hate him, other people must hate him.
2) I needed and alt, to deal with Raven
3) (AND MOST IMPORTANT) Dat NEW 52!!!
But as I started to learn more and more about the character I actually began to like him, I'm even having more fun with him than lantern. So I have been working with him for a while now, and I must admit after the patch I was kind of like, oh these nerfs aren't that bad, but I'm starting to feel like he has no pressure mid screen, since f23's range nerf after playing a long set with in casuals offline against my friends WW. I was thinking of using instant air dash jumping 2 after breath but that doesn't seem like the best option so I was wondering what everyone has been doing to keep pressure now that F23 after breath is all but dead. Also has anyone else noticed that f2d13 dose not come out on block, or was it always that way?

TH3DISTURBED1

"Never say 'never'
Alright guys, I'm a resident lantern, and I have to admit, I ended up picking up supes due to more than a few things,