What's new

General/Other - Ferra/Torr The Ferra/Torr [Block Infinite] challenge thread

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hello. As a lab monster, it sickens me to see everyone cling to this idea of a "block infinite" that isn't even close to one.

So I extend to the community a challenge. Find me any character you believe CANNOT get out of this blockstring and I will post for you two videos: One at point blank and one at optimal/peak distance to show you that every character can get out of this with ease.

I challenge you, community, to prove that you aren't just shitting the bed out of your own lack of knowledge.
I challenge you to prove your grievance. I plan to expose every single person who dares assume they know my character better than we, the mains, do.

Show me your shame, community. Allow me to show you why you haven't learned a thing since Bane.

Takeda:

Short and sweet. b.121xxOH toss has a delay inbetween strings to get Ferra back. Low blocking the third hit of b.121 will push Torr too far back to hit mid with his next b.121. Also throw works.

Please note, this is an even more crisp and precise timing than Raptor's video, meaning this is AS CLOSE as its going to get to the real thing. I grinded the timing of b.121xxOH to b.121xxOH to a frame at the most.

Summoner Quan Chi.
this one was done using the forward step method. Had to re-do the timing, but same results. 9 frames beats it out, meaning you're neutral at best. Throw still works, so on.

Last edited:

SylverRye

Official Loop Kang Main
Show takeda since thats who redraptor uses. And tag him if you think he can consistently escape. I think thats the best thing to do.

SaltShaker

In Zoning We Trust
remember when jacqui didn't have a block infinite but you kept saying it needed to be taken out
BRUH