What's new

Question Teach me how to stroke

ryublaze

Noob
I started playing Injustice 2 weeks ago and decided to main DS but then I dropped him for a bit but now I'm picking him back up.

How do you properly rush down with him? All I know are his mix-ups (b1u2 and b23f2) and his moves that give advantage on block (f23, 3, f3, b3). Right now I'm just doing b1u2 and b23f2, and I also like doing 3 mixed up with 323,f23 sword flip or after 3 go into low/overhead mix-up. Is it worth it to burn 2 bars of meter for b2 MB f3/b3?

I saw that ninja vortex so I've been trying to do that and whenever I get hard knockdowns sometimes I dash in for MB f3 to beat their wake-up. Is it better to do f3 or b3?

Also combos I'm using are:
132, ji2, 123
323, f23 sword flip
b1u2, d2, ji2, 123

and is his best wake-up attack sword spin? isn't that punishable on block?

Is MB df2 (I forgot what the move was called) good for stuffing wake-up attacks?

and what do you guys use as anti-airs? I'm guessing f2 or 3 and sword flip.

I'm still a noob with DS but I want to get better...

ryublaze

Noob
Also who are the top Deathstrokes so I know who to watch on streams? I'm thinking Slips, Vagrant, karoakelove, and maybe REO?

DaiHuu

Nightwolf Mourner
Sword spin is safe practically, pushes the other person too far away to punish.

Combos:
132, ji2, 323, f23~sword flip
323, f23~Sword flip
b1u2, f+3, 323, f23~Swordflip

Knowing how to rush down is guessing correctly, not just setting up frame advantage. Knowing the range of your b1, f3, 3, and your jump ins will be the do or die of your rush down. In terms of when you're putting them in a vortex, it's a matter of committing to an option instead of willy nilly reacting. If we look at Gouki (Akuma) in Street Fighter, when they start their vortex, they commit and know what to do if the other person blocks.