What's new

Match Footage - Takeda Takahashi Takeda Match Footage Thread

aieches

#freeHomelee2016
Playing Lasher against War God:

i notice after mid combo kunai you 112 instead of f1 -- nice- thanks for this -- i dont use lasher much but i have a prob about inputting f1 too fast and f2 comes out.. im gonna try to switch to 112 -

edit- just noticed that this wasnt after a njp b2 kunai- i wonder if 112 would still connect .

RyuuJin882

Twitch.tv/ryuujin882
Here's a set I had against Pig. I never played a Possessed on this level. The 1st half of the set was free. I started playing better the last half of the set when I actually respected the + frames from his teleport. Anyone have other tips for this mu let me know.

SnowboardRX

^ You have no idea who this guy is ^
Here's a set I had against Pig. I never played a Possessed on this level. The 1st half of the set was free. I started playing better the last half of the set when I actually respected the + frames from his teleport. Anyone have other tips for this mu let me know.
Not match up specific but when you're ending a combo in the corner, you should end in Piercing Spark for the re-stand which is +9 on hit allowing you to continue pressure or to bait them if they decide to use an EX move.

ATIWAB

Noob

Tournament from last week, Lots of my Takeda on stream. Went Shirai Ryu the whole way to grand finals from losers
This isn't a knock on your playstyle because I never land it consistently either, but with how often you miss the NJP->Followup after the F122+4->Tele, and the fact it ends up at only ~33% anyway when you do land the 33->fist flurry, wouldn't it make more sense to just start D2'ing after the Tele for guaranteed damage instead of whiffing a NJP and missing out on the damage + putting you in a bad spot on their wakeup?