What's new

Tech Some MU specific mine tech

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Someone said I should post these:

Basically this is showing some stuff off of 113xxfar mine as an ender. I'll go ahead and cover a few things...

Can they tech roll? Yes, but they are still left sitting on the mine. If they roll or don't, they'll end up directly on top of it.

Can they wake-up? Yes, of course, this isn't an OTG. However, anyone not privy to wake-up attacks (examples of Zod and Batgirl) can be forced to either take the +20 and set-up or be forced into more damage. Against certain characters, this can be lethal as it gives Lex time to set-up his tools.

Why are some combos ended with b.2 u.3 d.3? Aside from being the most damaging string, its really the only damage-based ender I can do with my limited Lex skill. You can interchange the endings as you see fit.

How much does it cost? For the full combo set, both start and end, it costs 2 bars and generates about 1 bar back. So for the amount of just 1 bar, you can dish out potentially 85% or more in damage along with the incredible amount of wall-carry.

Can any characters get out for free? Depends on if you use the same set-up for all characters. Its advisable to change your tactics based on the character choice of the opponent, however by and large there aren't any characters whom can cover the full-screen safely and quickly barring one: Ares. He is a character you, honestly, shouldn't be trying this set-up on and should instead opt for something more along the lines of 113xxProbe and try to react what best you can. Everyone else who covers the screen quickly (teleporters, for example) faces huge disadvantage if they are blocked, and everyone whom covers it "safely" (Killer Frost, for example) is vulnerable to a reactionary Mb f.3/b.3 or other counter due to their slower speed of approach.