What's new

Question Solomon Grundy. NOW how do you feel about him?

shaowebb

Get your guns on. Sheriff is back.
This character has changed a LOT since we first met him. He's gotten faster on his animations, an increased dash range and as you saw in Battle Arena 3 he has a meter burn Swamp Hands low grab that holds you long enough to full combo and his armor is finally in.

What are your thoughts on him now? Still ass? Viable? MVC2 Sentinel levels of frustration? Punish character who will lose? Mike Ross's wet dream?

Discuss.

Grundy vs Green Lantern

shaowebb

His moves look sick, Grundy and Luthor are the only ones who impressed me so far.
I see someone likes armor characters then .
Personally, I wanted to love Grundy from day 1 because he has so much character in his animations and as an animator I LOVED watching him lumber around and sell his monster theme. However, he was so BAD originally at everything I knew I'd never really enjoy playing that Grundy. Now though he has enough tools that I see him as finally someone I feel I wont regret wanting to like and play. Green Arrow is guaranteed my main, but Grundy is now gonna get the lab time and playtime I had hoped I could spare for him. Loving his new stuff here. Some of those armor moments dont look brought on by grapple buffs to me too.

Irockz

I am Michael J. Caboose and I HATE BABIES!
His moves seem too spammable here. I hope there's some sort of limit in place.

Deyrax

Skarlet who ?
I see someone likes armor characters then .