What's new

Smoke's reset fixed in the Vita version of MK9!

exyle

Noob
Ok I'm no coder, but why can't the same thing that stops a second bomb from coming out be applied to a second net in a combo?
I'm sure it could be applied but NRS probably doesn't want to nerf characters outside top 5.
(But they nerfed Smoke for some reason, so I don't know.)

Bottom line: he needs it.

HD Smoke

Noob
Cyrax probably needs it. Smoke sure as fuck never did though.
Smoke needs the reset man just so people hate him more lol....i hope in MK10 he has something else that dirty just so people yell FUCK SMOKE. Syke reset isnt a big deal like we all thought though but neither Smoke or Cyrax should have the reset in MK10

ForeverKing

Patreon.com/MK_ForeverKing
They don't know how to fix Cyrax, lol.
Fixing Cyrax is actually really simple, and they should have done this a long time ago. Don't let Cyrax be able to do 2 nets in one combo. There, now it is impossible to do a reset with him.

What bothers me tho even worse than his resets is his command grab. If I had to choose I'd rather them remove command grab from Cyrax's moves list and keep his resets

PND_Mustard

"More stealthful than the night"
Premium Supporter
Fixing Cyrax is actually really simple, and they should have done this a long time ago. Don't let Cyrax be able to do 2 nets in one combo. There, now it is impossible to do a reset with him.

What bothers me tho even worse than his resets is his command grab. If I had to choose I'd rather them remove command grab from Cyrax's moves list and keep his resets
no, removing the second net would take away his ACTUAL resets. crippling him pretty badly.

ForeverKing

Patreon.com/MK_ForeverKing
no, removing the second net would take away his ACTUAL resets. crippling him pretty badly.