What's new

Match-up Discussion Smoke's Matchups

cabibi

Noob
Cyrax cannot teleport without putting himself in a bad position unless he does it at the right time. He is always at a disadvantage unless he teleports while the opponent is doing something like attacking.
yea you can punish the hell out of his teleport with a 214 on reaction.

G4S KT

Gaming4Satan Founder
Any advice vs. Reptile? I was knocked out of ECT by a sick reptile and it wasn't pretty lol; I don't think I've ever been handed an ass whooping that hard in any game by anyone ever my whole life. It's partly because I have zero experience against a good reptile and had no idea how to handle his pressure. Tips?

cabibi

Noob
Any advice vs. Reptile? I was knocked out of ECT by a sick reptile and it wasn't pretty lol; I don't think I've ever been handed an ass whooping that hard in any game by anyone ever my whole life. It's partly because I have zero experience against a good reptile and had no idea how to handle his pressure. Tips?
I get man handled by reptiles and mileenas all the time. 2 of my worst matchups.

It's possible to punish a dash with a quick 214, or 21 smoke bomb, after a block, but you have to be quick. what usually gets me is when people jump right after the dash. it happens so fast that you almost have to start the combo right when you see the dash come in, so when you try to punish and they jump, you eat a cross over combo.

I really don't have any answer for it.

PeeJaeys

Sabi
I dont do GREAT against Reps, but I don't do bad against them either. I just stay away, use smoke's teleport to my advantage. They have to chase or force ball, expect the elbow dash when they get close and punsh them for it, bait them into ducking so that you can get your combo off. The whole point is to annoy the living hell out of the reptile player and cause him to make mistakes. Distance yourself as much as possible, and smoke ball him to annoyance, eventually he'll rush in and playing under your rules.