What's new

Shang tsung got Footsies! Basic Set ups and Tech

Just what I was looking for! I'm new to fighting games from a competitive standpoint so was having a hard time figuring out his best buttons, getting poked out of F2 constantly was frustrating. Thank you for this information.

Scorpions F34 has a Flawless Blockable gap. Tsungs B22 doesnt and you arent going to be going for F242 (Tsungs flawless blockable gap) on a whiff punish (F24 cancel into full combo is more likely) with him so it is better than Scorpion. F24 and B22 are also both hitconfirmable.

Tsung has an amazing antiair with Standing 3 also. Has an amazing hit box is seems hitting at every range D2 can except right next to them and/or crossovers which is what Standing 1 is for. 314%/300%/292% with 1 bar is great.
Stand 3 xx DB1 Amp Dash Standing 4 xx Db1F/BF4/BF2

Most characters have a way to get out of a down poke into ground eruption that they can react to fairly easy with little practice. Ive been noticing it isnt very good against high level players.

I think he has great footsies. He also has B3 which acts like your fast mids did in MKX. If your opponent is mashing down pokes you can go into B3 full combo (B3U4 if they dont know about the gap) or B3D4 and the overhead is easy hitconfirmable. They are both safe too so win/win I guess.

Last edited:

YoungTeezy 305

Work Hard Play Hard
Scorpions F34 has a Flawless Blockable gap. Tsungs B22 doesnt and you arent going to be going for F242 (Tsungs flawless blockable gap) on a whiff punish (F24 cancel into full combo is more likely) with him so it is better than Scorpion. F24 and B22 are also both hitconfirmable.

Tsung has an amazing antiair with Standing 3 also. Has an amazing hit box is seems hitting at every range D2 can except right next to them and/or crossovers which is what Standing 1 is for. 314%/300%/292% with 1 bar is great.