What's new

Tech Punishing accordingly after an anti-crossup B2?

STRYKIE

Are ya' ready for MK11 kids?!
After realizing how limited the Injustice demo is in contrast to the full game last week, I started playing MK9 again in the meantime just to work on movement and spacing in general, using the 50/50 between footsies etc. And I twice caught a Freddy player on a crossup with the tip of B2's hitbox, the problem is in this situation is how awkward the trajectory of the opponent's hurtbox is and you often end up crossing up your own input. I've been aware of this for about a year now, I guess they just always had a breaker or banked on me dropping it lol.

And I must stress this is not to be confused with an anti-air B2, all that does is launch your opponent a little higher and has less scaling, their hurtbox is literally directly above you floating the opposite way in this scenario. I've been meaning to try if neutral jump kick/punch would be any less inconsistent, but it's really hard to set this up deliberately in training mode.

Hoepfully this has happened to someone else in a real match before and can put a finger on what I'm saying.

RedRaptor10 GamerBlake90 Slips K.O.E_18 MITDJT beef_supreme Vagrant Scoot Magee GrandMasterson

GrandMasterson

The Netherrealm beckons
That sounds like a miracle. I don't think I would even be able to react with a follow-up after it hit, I'd be too distracted screaming HOLY SHIT THAT JUST HAPPENED

Also I'm a little unclear about the question. You're asking how to follow up attack after landing an anti-crossup B2? Jump kick, tele, 111 spear doesn't work?

STRYKIE

Are ya' ready for MK11 kids?!
Also I'm a little unclear about the question. You're asking how to follow up attack after landing an anti-crossup B2? Jump kick, tele, 111 spear doesn't work?