What's new

Question Problems with landing attacks (specials mainly)

Ok hello,

I'm a new member, I've registered maybe a month ago, but I've been only reading stuff until now. Let me first say a few things about my MK experience. I'm completely new to MK and to fighting games in general. I own a PC only, so I've bought MK complete edition on steam. First of all, it saddens me that pc players get those games so late, if we get them at all.

So to my big dissapointment, when I got here, I noticed straight away that MK is nearly dead now and majority of people only plays Injustice. I plan on getting injustice too, but it hasn't even been released for a pc so I'll have to wait. Ok, enough of offtopic and lets get to the point.

As my status says, sub is my main character and I really love him even though he's low tier, slow and all thet bs. I just can't resist his freezing game, especially ice clones and his corner game. I think that makes him one of the most fun characters to play in this game, and he doesn't seem very hard neither, if not played on a pro level like brady or any other pro player off course.

I have a lot of questions about subby's game though, and I've also been able to find some answers to my questions on this forum already. I have to say that you guys really go in all the smallest details and that's great. I must admit that I hate numbers, so I really suck at knowing the frame data and other similar mathematic stuff, but I'd say I'm at least mediocre player on a good day. I know all the basic stuff and all the useful safe combos that for example brady uses, and I don't even bother with the hardest ones cause I don't feel them being very useful in online games.