What's new

Guide - Ruthless [Pre-XL] Ruthless Guide

Kamikaze_Highlander

PSN: Windude008
So I had posted this in a few other threads, maybe our community has just been quiet lately, maybe people hated it, maybe they just didn't notice. Either way I've waited a few days with little response so I figured I'll just get up on my soapbox and push this out more.

This isn't a super detailed guide, as there are plenty of other resources out there for safe strings, mixups, etc. What was lacking was a good overview of post 9/1 patch Ruthless, with the new PnG cancels. So that is what this mostly focuses on, with also a little bit of anti air tech. Please let me know what you think, if there's anything you think I missed or should add please let me know and I can fairly easily update it. This is my first time doing this so any feedback is helpful.

I'd happily get this included in the OP of the other Ruthless guide thread. I already messaged @Forr about it a few days ago, but he'll need to do that since it's his thread.

so here it is, get ready for some PAIN AND GAIN!!!!!

Kamikaze_Highlander

Not worth the trouble, play vicious! :coffee:
I used to, and still do for certain match ups. but the damage potential with Ruthless is just insane. The mind games with PnG armour, and the new safe 3 stack set ups, make it irresistible to me, on top of that I've been put off a little from vicious with their command grab. I only really avoid Lackey, I need my little buddy Ferra.

Wetdoba

All too easy...
Man this attitude towards the game sucks. "Hat trick not worth the trouble just play Tempest," "Sorcerer not worth the time just play Summoner"