What's new

Not new to FGs, but I'm new to NRS games.

TaiteFGC

Time to learn :^)
Hey everyone,

I've been playing fighting games for quite a while now, and I'm very familiar with the idea of the neutral game, mixups, okizeme, etc. However, Injustice 2 is the first NRS game I've gotten into and I really like it so far. I enjoy the game, but its very different from Capcom fighters and Anime Fighters by quite a bit. The game is a lot more focused on pressure strings and juggles unlike the former games I've played where its more about confirming pokes and punishes into a combo in terms of applying significant damage.

So here's a few questions I have so far:
1. I've come to the conclusion that I don't want to play Injustice on Stick anymore. Where can I find a good PS1 to PS4 converter? Brook's Ps2 converters are sold out just about everywhere I looked.
2. I've had some difficulty with execution in this game. Is it because the execution in this game is actually difficult or is it just because its different from what I'm used to? The lack of trials in this game also makes getting used to the strings/combos in this game more difficult.
3. What character would you guys suggest for me? I like characters that are low execution and great in the neutral game (Faust in Guilty Gear, Teddie and Yukiko in Persona, etc.). I see that Aquaman, Scarecrow, Green Arrow, and Black Adam can fit that bill, but I don't know enough about the game to make the assessment. I was really hard on picking up Harley and Robin, but their seemingly high execution barrier deterred me away. Whoever is the highest tiered yet lowest played character (Weird saying, but think Juri in USF4. Really solid, but low player base) is who I'll stick with. The game is still super young and I don't expect this question to be definitively answered, but as this thread matures maybe someone will eventually have that answer.

masherofbuttons

I'll mash out of +30 I know no fear