What's new

Noob Main getting bored looking for a deeper character

xKMMx

Banned
I've been a Noob main since launch and he is a ton of fun but feels really limited. Wondering if anyone that has dug into the cast more and tried a lot of characters can suggest anyone.
Being an HQT main on MKX I was hoping someone could maybe tell me about a character that has cancels and maybe a few more ways to mix up and opponent.
Any suggestions?

Rpgz

Fraudguad/Weeb?
Jade, skarlet, Cetrion..kitana all have teleports, but probly less one dimensional. idk

Krankk

Smoke & Noob & Rain
Well, since all the D'Vorah mains are playing Noob Saibot, maybe you can do the opposite and play D'Vorah?

lionheart21

Its Game Over, Man
If you want cancels, Jacqui would be the way to go, as well as Kabal with the Nomad Dash cancels. If you're looking for high execution, try out Cassie.

I've been a Noob main since launch and he is a ton of fun but feels really limited. Wondering if anyone that has dug into the cast more and tried a lot of characters can suggest anyone.
Being an HQT main on MKX I was hoping someone could maybe tell me about a character that has cancels and maybe a few more ways to mix up and opponent.
Any suggestions?
Geras

NothingPersonal

Are you not entertained!?
Not even worth trying online. Its so ridiculously timing specific to FB anything and the input window of 1 to 2 frames for the punish is ridiculously hard to hit online as well.
I could spend 8 hours a day in the lab learning to flawless block but then I'd have to quit my job and wouldn't get any matches in
I added a doge to my post you guys don't take it too seriously.

Amneoss

Knowledge is Power
Any suggestions?
How much challenge you lookin' for?

A Little?
Try Johnny or Scorpion (viable and still strong but with weakness)

A Moderate Amount?
Try Kano or Kabal (good but risky)

Hard Mode?
Try Kotal or Shao (very heavily flawed and hard to play)

Wanna Torture Yourself?