What's new

New Guy Around Here (In terms of both the forum and game ha ha).

Hi everyone. I'm an MK newbie and I'd actually found out about this resource based off two other MK boards (the Xbox and MKOnline if anyone wanted the actual details). Things do look more comprehensive here than the latter, and the interface seems cooler too IMO. So yeah, I have a few newbish questions here and while the site's done a pretty good job regarding its set guides, there are some things I do want to clarify through forum use.

The first thing is regarding aa moves, notably used for the sake of juggles. What exactly would be the input for an aa move per character? Would that be u HP, u/f HP, an uppercut, or what specifically? The question would apply to whatever strike input button might be involved too.

Another question is regarding fatality input. When I'm inputting fatalities should I be able to see the animated translation of my input, (for example, if I press up should I actually see my character jump) or should input be so quick that each command should cancel another command out, if the priority frames are as great as a jump or something along those lines at the very least anyway?

Aside from questions about Motaro (but as there's a thread dedicated to that I'll check that out first) I can't really think of any other questions off the top of my head, but I might post around again asking some questions if need be. Thanks in advance to anyone who'll help and I hope to become a more active member of the boards.

oBryant

Noob
Hi everyone. I'm an MK newbie and I'd actually found out about this resource based off two other MK boards (the Xbox and MKOnline if anyone wanted the actual details). Things do look more comprehensive here than the latter, and the interface seems cooler too IMO. So yeah, I have a few newbish questions here and while the site's done a pretty good job regarding its set guides, there are some things I do want to clarify through forum use.