What's new

Need help in some matchups

ABACABB

End Of Humanity
Im new to red hood , playing him just for like a month now . Im good with him vs chars without zoning and I understand how to play vs them . But I need help and suck vs chars like harley ,supergirl ,bb ... Chars with fast projectiles . How do you play vs them ? Any advice ?

Wolverine32

PSN: ADM_Wolverine
I try to keep a mine at their feet at all times, they’re forced to respect it, giving you a chance to advance, get another projectile on the screen, whatever it is you want to do. The struggle is getting the first one down some times. Up close he can compete with anyone of those characters too, his normals and lunge are still super strong. So I’d say, try and stay in, but when you can’t. Make sure to keep a mine on the ground at all times

ABACABB

End Of Humanity
So key in this matchups is to get out mine between their spam or when they f*** up something ?

Wolverine32

PSN: ADM_Wolverine
Basically yeah. There are little things you can do to, like ending in 112 mine instead of b13 or 323. That way they’re close to you with a mine on the screen. 323 and b13 get you a mine but b13 places them full screen and you can get a mine out but then you can’t also get in. Same with 323. I’m not a red hood main though. I just play him for certain MU’s. There’s probably people with better advice out there too.

I don't really have anything to add. Redhood needs to use the mine in neutral to stay in. I know when I play Redhood v Joker I play a lot of keep away because Redhood can't compete full screen

That being said knowing you were a Deadshot main and seeing you post a thread about getting outzoned in the neutral and not knowing what to do is pure schadenfreude.

ABACABB

End Of Humanity
I don't really have anything to add. Redhood needs to use the mine in neutral to stay in. I know when I play Redhood v Joker I play a lot of keep away because Redhood can't compete full screen