What's new

Need Help Getting a New TV

PoliceBrutality

Let's go green!!!!
So a few days back I was sitting in my living room browsing the net on the laptop(probably on TYM lol), then suddenly I heard a SSSSSHHHH sound. I looked up and saw a white smoke coming out the 32" Polaroid "HDTV" that was displaying an idle PS3 XMB. Next thing I know the middle of the screen went black, then it spread on the entire screen. So there you have it, I no longer have a TV. My only chance of playing MK now is on the vita.

With that being said, im reaching out to my MK folks to help me get a new TV that will last me (hopefully) the next 4-5yrs.

When it comes to TVs im a complete noob :( For my next upgrade I was thinking about getting either 55" or 60" screen. I heard LED is superior to LCD and Plasma so that's my main focus right now. I was recently looking at a 60" LED Samsung HDTV, 1080p, 120Hz at BJ's last Saturday for $1500. I thought that wasnt too bad. To be honest, I just dont know what to look for in terms of specs. I dont even know what to ask if I were to go to any electronic stores and ask about a decent HDTV.

Can you guys at least educate me a little on what to look for in terms of quality?

Let me know in the comments below :)

PoliceBrutality

Let's go green!!!!
I saw the thread, but didn't comment because I have minimal knowledge of HDTV's and I don't want to give faulty info. TV's that I think are good are LG and Toshiba though.
Ha! ok. I had a bad experience with an LG phone (LG Ally). That phone sucks beyond anything that ever came to existence and because of that I just dont want to ever come close to LG products. It's funny how one bad product can affect my decision on any other things that the company does. Anyway lol, I'll keep Toshiba in mind. Thanks for posting btw.

RampaginDragon

Loses to uppercuts