What's new

General/Other My Issues with Catwoman.

The same thing I've been screaming at MK's Training Mode for the past 2 years :p

That's the one advantage/disadvantage with the HitBox: there's no arguing your mistakes. So when I have the same thing happening on my HitBox that you do on your stick, it means that my inputs are sloppy and for however many frames (those damned Sanwa buttons don't take many with their sensitivity) I am pressing both down and back together and getting the diagonal which in turn with the "MK" inputs equal the shortcut to Air Whip.

Bottom line is, this tech is going to require almost REO levels of execution to nail consistantly under battle conditions. Catwoman seems to be the execution-whore that Sonya and Skarlet were in MK. Take your time and work on accuracy. Before you know it, muscle memory will take over and you'll be hitting it consitantly enough for it to be reliable in tournaments.
I'm on pad and sonya isnt really hard, but otherwise...sure

Ninj

Where art thou, MKX Skarlet?
FUUUUUCK THAT, I JUST INPUT ONLY D1, BF1 AND THAT SHIT CANCELLED INTO WHIP. CHARACTER OFFICIALLY UNUSABLE.
You're doing it wrong.

I'll post my controller settings when I get home. That's probably why you're messing up, some setup done incorrectly.

I have absolutely zero issue with execution for D1 linking to specials with her.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

KC H0oKsw0rds

iK A B A L
So I guess the next question is: What options should a Catwoman player look for after getting a (jump in into) string blocked if she's not at significant advantage? Footsie out(mash d1)? Jump out? Back dash retreat and look for a whiff? I think maybe when the meta game evolves CWs will learn to block confirm into a stance back dash or stance 1 to safely reset their pressure.

xWildx

What a day. What a lovely day.