What's new

Tech MB Venom Uppercut

Qwark28

Joker waiting room

Things to note:

Venom Uppercut on block is -6 to -8

There is at least a 15f gap between the uppercut and the MB overhead, meaning that you can dash out, uppercut or MB F3 it ( character dependent those 2. )

Any uppercut that raises your upper body hurtbox will not work ( Grundy, GL ), you can MB F3 though in the case of Grundy ( f3 11 MB swamp hands ) and perhaps GL.

MB venom uppercut is not safe and it is punishable on reaction, no matter the version.

Can a mod change title to MB Venom uppercut?

First post updated with a vid on punishment.

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
There is at least a 15f gap between the uppercut and the MB overhead, meaning that you can dash out, uppercut or MB F3 it ( character dependent those 2. )

Any uppercut that raises your upper body hurtbox will not work ( Grundy, GL ), you can MB F3 though in the case of Grundy ( f3 11 MB swamp hands ) and perhaps GL.

MB venom uppercut is not safe and it is punishable on reaction, no matter the version.

Can a mod change title to MB Venom uppercut?
Some characters lack the dash to safely move out of the range of it.
You can't uppercut it because it has armor.
You can Mb f.3 anything he does, or most anything anyone does with armor on it.

Joker's uppercut can't punish it from mid-screen, only in the corner where the stagger no longer comes into play.
Joker can d.1 it but thats a 6-frame move, and the move is -6 on block sooo yeah.
This is both inbetween the upper and dropkick, and after the dropkick on block.

You can whiff punish it, but you can whiff punish anything in this game.

Your point is irrelevant and also incorrect. I should probably make a video showing it, but theres not much point.

I like making videos so I made one anyways

I think I go over the "I d.2 you for 35%" and... well, plain to say there was no 35% combo.

Qwark28

Joker waiting room