What's new

Liu Kang Blockstring ideas?

swag1

EX smash solves all
Alright so is there any good blockstrings for Liu Kang? I was looking for another character, and I couldn't believe he was hiding in plain sight. Anyways, I'm pretty new to this character. What do you guys use? This is what I have so far. Also, I apologize if these aren't that great, I only picked up Liu Kang a week or so ago and haven't had much lab time.

Super Easy, 22% if High hits are blocked: 2 1, Low Fireball, Throw
Pretty predictable but still good if you have no meter.

1 Meter, 23% at minimum: 2 1, EN Low Fireball, Forward 3, Forward 1 2 1, Low Fireball

2 most important lk strings are, B312 and 213 these are 2 safe strings on block and launch on hit. The B 321 dash 321, f24 bike. 213 213, f24 bike on hit.

Do not use a flow chart for your rushdown game. You can't play Liu Kang like that. He has too many good mix ups up his sleeve for you to be playing predictably. You need to play spontaneously; thinking up block strings on the spot.

F12 is a decent string. On hit it grants advantage, on block it's 0. F121 knocks down if you want to mix up you block strings. I find that F121 is too fast though, so another idea would be to use fireball/ex low fireball. B312 is 0 on block. B31 looks like it's also 0. 213 is 0. 21 disadvantage, so if you try to do 21 into B312, the opponent's gonna be able to poke out easy. 2 is also a high, so watch out that people poke you out of it. F3 is 0, so make sure you make good use of it because it gives lots of advantage on hit. F3 is probably the only normal you'll use that's more than 10 frames (aside from D4 but with Liu Kang has limited use for D4 since his B3 is faster).

Midscreen: B312, B312, B312, B31 bike kick 36%
213, B312, B312, B31 bike kick 35%

Approaching corner: B312 x infinity 37%

corner: B312, njp air fireball, B312, B312, B31 low fireball. 39%.