What's new

Guide Lex Luthor Combo Thread

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Its fine, I appreciate the thought and its something I could give information about.

Honestly I feel like starting a combo with f.2 or b.13 is a bit better for the sake of the OH/Low. The best combo out of 113xxMB Vacuum would be something like... j.2 113xxMB vacuum into b.3 j.2 113xxCharge which gives you about 38% an a decent advantage on hit if you hit them high enough off the bounce.

Or j.2 113xxMB Vacuum into b.3 j.2 u.3xxProbe which gives you 34% and an orb on the field as well as a full screen placement.

Off of a grounded comparison:
Highest damage / Optimal advantage

113 = 113xxMB Vacuum b.3 j.3 113xxcorps charge 35% / 113xxMb vacuum b.3 j.2 b.2 u.3xxprobe 32%
f.2 = f.2xxMb vacuum b.3 j.3 113xxcorps charge 40% / f.2xxMb vacuum b.3 j.2 b.2 u.3xxprobe 36%
b.13 = b.13xxMb vacuum b.3 j.3 113xxcorps charge 36% / b.13xxMb vacuum b.3 j.2 b.2 u.3xxprobe 32%

So honestly you lose more than you gain by neglecting the Oh/Low options

Galactic Geek

Losing is learning; winning is succeeding.
I knew you could combo off of the 113 with specials, but it's not really worth doing because it's easier to block than 112 since the 112 ends with an overhead - I would only recommend the former if you want more damage output or if you're sure the combo will knock your opponent out of reach of the 112.

What I didn't know is that you could hit u3 off of a ji2 followed by a Lex Probe. I usually only use u3 whenever someone tries to air-dash in on me (like with MMH, SM, KF, or WW). I'll have to try that & see how great it is for myself (although I've probably seen it in combo videos already & simply not paid much attention to it now that I think about it).

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Its ok-not-great, I advise leading in with a b.2 for the extra meter gain. Every little bit counts.
It'll let you sit full screen with a probe on the ready and tonnes of advantage to work with.