What's new

Tech Lex b.2 u.3 FSR

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor
Hello there.

For those who are subscribed to my channel, you may have already seen the video pop up. If not, heres something nifty for you Lex mains.

As is shown by the video, when b.2 u.3 is done in a juggle state, it causes a normal knockdown. However, when it is done upon a standing opponent (like after an EX vacuum), it creates a much faster stand animation. I know what you might be wondering...

"What use is this to me?" "What about tech rolls?" "What about wake-ups?"

Yes, all of these are valid concerns, and to them I say you're right. All of these pose a problem for the Lex player... Well somewhat. There is always the option to dash after them, and it allows you to keep pressure pretty well. The real value comes in the corner, where the opponent would need to expect this to avoid it. Mind you, as always, its advised to have some form of armor to help avoid wake-up attacks.

As an example, heres a low damage example (I know Lex can do much more damage) that should show the FSR (Fast standing "reset") in a more practical light.

The window for the opponent to actually react is incredibly small, so much so that an unaware opponent will be easily set-up for another combo. Whats more is tech rolls will only avoid the first hit of the b.1, but the 3 will still come out and hit low. This needs more work and research so I call out to the Lex forum to help develop this into a real weapon.

@LtLuthor
@G4S J360
@WannabePlayer
@OmegaK
@AK Glass_Sword

That's your guys' cue to start making it a weapon.

T4T|Nevan

"Burn baby! Burn!"
Do all characters stand up "fast" like that or it's char specific?

Damn...he has so many tools!

ShadowBeatz

Dropper of Bass and Bombs
Why the hell didn't I get an alert for this? Oh that's right, BECAUSE I WASN'T TAGGED! :mad:

But this is sweet. I love Lex's gimmicks :D

Doombawkz

Trust me, I'm a doctor