What's new

General/Other - Kotal Kahn Kotal switching sides in the corner

TheGangstaFace

Psn, Xbox, Twitter: TheGangstaFace
So I have a huge problem and I'm sick of it. I've tried to bring it to NRS's attention but guess what? I'm not a professional player so NRS could care less about what I have to say no matter how important. So if anyone else has this issue please speak up or if you've played against Kotal and seen this happen, please say something. When I have my opponent in the corner and I'm using Kotal, if i'm performing a string before the player can stand up it puts ME in the corner and it has cost me TONS of matches. I'm sorry I haven't provided match footage and will do so next time it happens or later when I go into practice. I'm so pissed off about this I didn't even think about it and came straight here. As I said, if you've experienced this in match then speak up please.

E

Eldriken

What string are you using? If it's b122, it moves you forward, so you might be "corpse hopping", so to speak.

If it's another string, then you will need to specify.

However, my only suggestion would be to wait a little before you start pressing buttons after knocking them down.

TheGangstaFace

Yeah I understand that but it's never been a problem until the XL update and I noticed it in the beta

TheGangstaFace

Also it doesn't matter. I've had my opponent in the middle of standing up and it still switched sides

TommyKing5

But the saw... the saw is family
This has happened to me quite a bit. Last time it happened twice in once match, I threw my opponent in the corner, and when he stood up I was now in the corner. Never ever happened pre-XL, and it's not that big of a deal, it's just a small inconvenience.

TheGangstaFace