What's new

Kombat Pack 2 Coming Soon? Maximilian's Video About MKX's Future DLC

Tim Static

Adminerator
Yesterday, Maximilian posted a great video about the future DLC of MKX. Even Ed Boon himself even Tweeted it out to all his followers later yesterday as well. If you haven't seen it yet, check out the video below. It's very well done, and definitely worth a watch. Max makes some really good points & the idea about the cyborg ninja is great (one cyborg w/ Ketchup, Mustard and....Soy Sauce...variations haha). I also think personally that the Kombat Pack 2 will include the 3 fightable characters from the MKX Story Mode (Rain, Baraka & Sindel) along with a 4th character, though I think it's another character who was in the story mode as well. And to throw it out there, in my position, I have zero knowledge of any plans NRS has. My guesses are as good as yours, but the story mode 3 is just too easy to pass up. So check out the video & tell us what you think. Is Max right? Does he make sense? I think so. It would be dope to have several packs of DLC, and keep using MKX as a platform à la what Capcom did with Street Fighter 4. Would also make sense to include guest characters that rival the other guest characters (Freddy vs Jason? Alien vs Predator?) But share your thoughts & discuss these ideas.

Attachments

Vithar

Evil but Honest!
There are 3423423 Threads every day in TYM about this but yeah Maximilian got the Front Page .. pfff

Sorry but i don't see anything new or special , or anything that i haven't read before.

Pterodactyl

Plus on block.

This click bait video parroting back things that almost everyone on this forum has known for weeks isn't exactly news or informative.

• KP2 hasn't been announced yet.
  • If it were to be announced it would logically have to be soon.
  • Some old characters(like Rain, and Sareena, and Li Mei, and etc.) have new models in story mode, so they're more likely than anyone else.