What's new

General/Other - Possessed Kenshi Possessed Variation Discussion

learis1

Guardian Cadet
So I'm completely new to Kenshi and this variation interests me the most, mainly because the demon stuff looks so cool! Other character sections have threads dedicated to particular variations. I thought I'd make this thread to discuss in general about this variation's strengths, weaknesses, and gameplay strategies.

As a starting question, how exactly are you supposed to play this variation? It seems like it's meant for range. But should you be trying to condition your opponent to do certain things? Are there particular strategies to open your opponent up to cause good damage in this variation?

lol wtf are you doing scrublord? Every kharacter besides quan and kung gin is unviable so why waste your time lmaorofl #goml have fun handicapping yourself

Invincibeast

Stay Free
Dudley who are you even to call someone a scrub? Trolling or not. This guy is asking for legit advice.

@learis1 Kenshi Possessed seems mostly about spacing and mixups with his teleport, low, etc. I don't play the character anymore, but one of his glaring weaknesses is that he is very negative on block, allowing most of the cast to punish basically every special move.
You'll have to be on point with spacing and keeping the right range if you want to win.
I would tag Pig, but i feel like he's had enough grief with the character and explaining things for now.

Dudley who are you even to call someone a scrub? Trolling or not. This guy is asking for legit advice.

@learis1 Kenshi Possessed seems mostly about spacing and mixups with his teleport, low, etc. I don't play the character anymore, but one of his glaring weaknesses is that he is very negative on block, allowing most of the cast to punish basically every special move.
You'll have to be on point with spacing and keeping the right range if you want to win.