What's new

Kabal Help

Ludaaak

Noob
Hey all, I’m relatively new to the TYM community so be gentle with me.

I’m really digging Kabal as of current and was just wondering if any Kabal mains out there could share with me some bnbs, set ups, tips for pressuring, what variations to use, tech etc.

Snibbor

Yarrrr Matey
I use his clean cut variation. Off a raw nomad dash I 23 db3 (the restand), or db4( the one that switches sides). If the nomad dash hits an airborne opponent I f22 into either previous ender.

If you get a B12d2 krushing blow or whatever it’s called, or a D2, I do s23xx nomad dash, f22xx ender. Usually when I’m in close I do f224 or f22xx low grab, mixing it up every now and again with b12 and b1xx low grab. I also like to do db3 on block because it has ridiculous pushback despite being pretty negative, you can usually jump back and get an air glaive check against most characters. After knockdowns I do f3 a lot because it’s +6, lets you get a d4 or f2. If they delay wake up, I start doing meaty J3s as well.

Ludaaak

Noob
I use his clean cut variation. Off a raw nomad dash I 23 db3 (the restand), or db4( the one that switches sides). If the nomad dash hits an airborne opponent I f22 into either previous ender.

If you get a B12d2 krushing blow or whatever it’s called, or a D2, I do s23xx nomad dash, f22xx ender. Usually when I’m in close I do f224 or f22xx low grab, mixing it up every now and again with b12 and b1xx low grab. I also like to do db3 on block because it has ridiculous pushback despite being pretty negative, you can usually jump back and get an air glaive check against most characters. After knockdowns I do f3 a lot because it’s +6, lets you get a d4 or f2. If they delay wake up, I start doing meaty J3s as well.
This is all very useful! Thank you.