What's new

Judge my play in this tournament pls

esio

Noob
Hi guys, thanks to all of you, I started to play canary (I was an aquadick main, don't judge me). I started playing as canary for about two weeks now.

So we're having five IGN Injustice Latin america online qualifiers (I'm from brazil) and I've managed to win in the last one, so I won a ticket to Sao Paulo to the presential (live) tournament.

The matches were very hard, I dropped a LOT of combos due to nerves and low exp with canary. And I really appreciated if you guys can watch some of the footage and tell me some advice to improve with her.

https://www.twitch.tv/videos/161715778

Time stamp:
1st match: at 49min mark
2nd match: 1h12min
3rd match: 1h26min
last match: 2h17min

I love all your hard work to discover techs for her, I really appreciate <3

@x TeeJay o
@[SIZE=4][URL='https://testyourmight.com/members/take.37756/']Take$$$[/URL][/SIZE]
@Compbros

@The Philocypher
@Tiger Wong
@RequiemOfaVortex
@Made Capo
@Sweet Cheese
@HellblazerHawkman
@Pleasa

And all the others who play with her :)

Last edited:

Zoidberg747

My blades will find your heart
The vod was taking forever to load but I caught enough to give you some tips. I don't play BC too much but this would be my advice based on the matches against the fate player:

1. Pay attention to interactables more, you got caught with a lot of them. Try and bait to use it and don't jump at him if an interactable is at the ready.

2. Lvl 3 trait is her entire gameplan, so you have to be really good at using it. A couple times you used it but couldn't convert. Make sure to practice how to convert and at what ranges it can be converted. Try and figure out common situations where it is likely to be effective like whiff punishes so you aren't just throwing it out on a whim.

3. Cut down the jumping. Offline players will eat you alive for that.