What's new

Question Is scorpion REALLY that low tier?

Impose

A Call For Blood
So yeah. Quite a few of you know my story by now

But incase you didn't know I'll explain. I'm new to Mk9 and MK in general, as in I've been playing for a little over a week new.

Been playing a bunch of different characters. Kenshi, Jax, Ermac, Sub, etc etc etc.

But today I started dinking around on Scorpion and holy hell (pun kind of intended) am I having the time of my life playing him. Dunno why, just like his setup.

Now I come to find he's pretty bad in terms of tiers, is it really THAT bad?

Impose

A Call For Blood
I realized that playing today that a lot of his moves are based on guessing what you think someone else is going to do and if you guess wrong it leaves him wideeee wide wide open.

I guess thats the main issue people have?

yeah, he is. vortex is pretty much his only hope at a high level..

spear is punishable as a mofo, fire is punishable as a mofo, teleport is punishable as a mofo (apart from the just frame IAT, which is awesome as fuck). his d1 is okay but the rest of his pokes are shit.

Red Reaper

The Hyrax Whisperer
Scorpion is a bit risky (even without the 50/50's).

His main problem is the speed of his normals and the disadvantage on his pokes..

Lord Beef

Death Metal and Trance
I realized that playing today that a lot of his moves are based on guessing what you think someone else is going to do and if you guess wrong it leaves him wideeee wide wide open.

I guess thats the main issue people have?
He does not deal well with pressure...at all. He gets no frames from pokes so against a cage or kabal you poke out and are at best +1. he also hurts in the footsie game. He's all about set ups and conditioning..but on top of that you need your opponent to make some mistakes by guessing wrong in the 50/50. He's really hard to win with at the highest level, but still fun none the less

STRYKIE

Are ya' ready for MK11 kids?!