What's new

Is now the time to try a stick or hitbox?

Rickyraws

This mean you don't like me?
My beloved Hori Fighting Commander 4 has unfortunately gone the way of the Ronda and thus has sustained too much damage to continue in a functional manner. Therefore I plan on scouting the horizon for a replacement or possibly even better controller option. After my experience with the ever so fucked up MKX PDP pad that was literally more of a waste of money than actually losing a one hundred dollar bill to the wind, I'm apprehensive. I could go and get a replacement for my fight pad, but feel that this is as good a time as ever to experiment with pad/stick options.

Aside from physical confrontations with the neighbors, I've never used a stick before and so obtaining one will mean I will have to learn how to use it, which I'm fine with doing. I play Street Fighter now, and a stick is pretty much made for that game. But Injustice 2 is on the horizon. I know a great deal of players play NRS games with stick, but I don't know if this is because they've already been used to the medium/have come from other games ala our NRS/SF brethren.

Assume money is no object: What would you recommend if you would recommend a stick for Injustice 2?

Do you have a fight pad in mind that you swear by?

Should I try getting a hit box? Do other fighting games mesh well WITH a hit box?

How are NRS games with stick? Do I need to use alternate controls? Weren't there issues with stick users and input buts in Injustice 1?

I'm an old man, so forgive me if these questions may have obvious answers. I'm not the most well versed in this field.