What's new

Im Just learning Jax have I got this right?

His basics (right now I am only learning his hunker down varation :

F2 into forward grab or F2 into his 1+3

F3 xx forward grab or f33 1+3

F2 into D4

B3 2 into grab or b2 straight into forward grab for extra mixups

d12 for d1 mashers

What else am I missing? thanks

TyCarter35

Bonafide Jax scrub
B32 doesn't combo. B3 into gotcha is a different matter. And b2 doesn't combo unless u fully charge it which leads to KB and hella unsafe. And f33 should be used as a stagger. D1 tick throw u should know too and get his KB timing down. (First 3 throws the opponent should be on the ground as u press it and last throw u let them bounce up a brief moment before ending it)

B2 KB into 1xx12xxb34 for two KBs in one combo if u have sufficient heat. If not then end with gotcha grab. Also gotcha grab restand in the corner u should utilize where if u throw them they bounce off the wall and ur abt +4 or 5 and can f33 and f2 will stuff their jump.

It's worth practicing your combos off of d2 and b2 KBs since they are the main ways you are going to get combo damage outside the corner.

Also practice using the b2 as a meaty in the lab. Dashing back and then holding down the back button and hitting 2 (so the b2 comes out as soon as dash is over) is good to use on an opponent you think might wakeup attack.

B32 doesn't combo. B3 into gotcha is a different matter. And b2 doesn't combo unless u fully charge it which leads to KB and hella unsafe. And f33 should be used as a stagger. D1 tick throw u should know too and get his KB timing down. (First 3 throws the opponent should be on the ground as u press it and last throw u let them bounce up a brief moment before ending it)