What's new

I'd like some tips

Advins

Noob
So I picked mortal Kombat 11 a week ago and you could say it's my first mortal Kombat game, I want to commit to it and learn it both compttively and just for fun but I have some problems.

1.i use rn a duelshock 3 which the PC sees it as xbox360(since people told me controller is way better then keybored,also my first time using a controller),which controller is best to get for this game? The steam one PS4 one or from Xbox ?with turbo mode or without?
2.im new to the fighting game , I played here and there but I always were bad, I want to step up my level and get better any general tips? Beside practice a ton and do towers of time which I'm trying, like I'm not used to quickly press buttons non stop, having problems doing combos i found online or finding my own, im basically clueless, I don't know who to main cus I like sub zero jhoony erron and also noob,
3. I'm really bad when it comes to memorize combos, I come from games like rainbow six and leuage where there isn't tons of buttons to remember and is there any way to remember them better? Any trick or something?
And what's the best way to practice?
Thanks for anyone who helps

FanTalk

The 5th Yonko
  1. I can't answer that. I'm sorry.
  2. Do not use Towers of Time as a practice.
  3. Memorization for fighting games is not that hard as it may seem.
When it comes to maiming. Find a play-style that you find fun.
General tip: Watch pro players play,

The greatest tip I can offer and everyone here. DO NOT prioritize on winning when playing competitively. Set small goals and work your way up. This is the best way to level up. I remember the first time I did a combo. Lost the match but I was proud of myself for doing something I always thought was hard.

Last edited:

Advins

Noob
  1. I can't answer that. I'm sorry.
  2. Do not use Towers of Time as a practice.
  3. Memorization for fighting games is not that hard as it may seem.